My friends at Anthonys Paper Craft are helping raise awareness for Turner Syndrome during the month of February. Turner Syndrome affects 1 in every 2,500 girls.

Knowing we were doing cards to raise awareness for TS this month I had the perfect stamp set to use. The Butterflies on the front and inside the card are from Anthonys stamp set Butterflies 3. which is being released March 1st. The set includes 5 butterflies and 3 sentiments.

Here’s a closer view of the card. The card measures 5 1/2 by 5 1/2. I used a heavy weight card base and attached some purple cardstock from my stash. The card front is a piece of 98 pound mixed media paper. I first used Ranger Distress Oxide ink in Antique Linen all over the front. Then with a flowering tree stencil from Folk Art with Seedless Presserves. I choose 3 of the butterflies and the Happy Birthday sentiment and stamped with Ranger Archival ink in Cobalt. To give the Butterflies dimension I stamped out two of the butterflies again on separate paper, watercolored and then fussy cut. Used double sided adhesive tape to attach to the card.

For the inside of the card I used the same purple cardstock from the card front and stamped another butterfly. Leaving me 2 butterflies for my envelope.

Please check out Anthonys Paper Craft site at http://www.anthonyspapercraft for tons of great stamps. March 1st 2021 will be his new big release of stamps and products.

#anthonyspapercrafts #turnersyndrome #ts #butterflies #happybirthdaycard #rangerinks #purple

4 thoughts on “Butterfly Birthday Card for – Turner Syndrome Awareness Month

  1. Chris I love your Butterfly Birthday Card! Your stenciling really makes those gorgeous butterflies stand out! Please, please, please enter this card into the Card Challenge on the “It’s A Girl Thing” Turner Syndrome Awareness Blog Hop and Card Challenge! It is absolutely perfect! Thank you so much for joining us and spreading awareness of TS!

    Like

Leave a comment