This is the card I’m giving to my own dad for Fathers Day. I decided to use Sizzix Bigz die – Retro TV. In my cardstock stash I fould the perfect backgound paper, vintage looking TV please stand by. I grudged up the edges with Ranger Distress Oxide inks.

Next I got to work on the TV. Sizzix Bigz dies are great because you can use thicker materials. I wanted the TV to really stand out from the card so I used cardboard under the top layers. Sizzix has square shaker domes that fix in the TV. Inside the dome I used some clipart Father Knows Best. It might have been fun to add small white beads to look like static.

Inside the card I used a stamp from Tim Holtz Stampers Anonymous – Theories.

#retrocard #fathersdaycard #sizzixbigz #sizzixretrotv #timholtzretrotv #stampersanonymous #timholtzthrories #rangerinks #fatherknowsbest

Leave a comment